Other Pamplin Media Group sites

INSIDERS (Sponsored Content)

Brought to you by Beaverton Farmers Market - FARMERS MARKET INSIDERS
Brought to you by Margaret Norman, Beaverton Lodge Retirement Residence - RETIREMENT LIVING INSIDER
Brought to you by Tracy Berg - Prestige Senior Living Beaverton Hills - Assisted Living INSIDERS
Brought to you by Ginger Rapport, Beaverton Farmers Market - FARMERS MARKET INSIDER -
Brought to you by Griffin Hampson, Cartridge Network - PRINTER, INK and TONER INSIDER -
Brought to you by Griffin Hampson, Cartridge Network - PRINTER, INK and TONER INSIDER -
What can your business gain from a professionally designed website? A lot, as it turns out.
Brought to you by Beaverton Farmers Market - FARMERS MARKET INSIDERS -
Brought to you by Margaret Norman, Beaverton Lodge Retirement Residence - RETIREMENT LIVING INSIDER -
Brought to you by Tracy Berg - Prestige Senior Living Beaverton Hills - Assisted Living INSIDERS -
Brought to you by Griffin Hampson, Cartridge Network - PRINTER, INK and TONER INSIDER -
Brought to you by Margaret Norman, Beaverton Lodge Retirement Residence - Retirement Living Insider -


Beaverton's Opinions

May 25, 2017

Our opinion: Beaverton's neighbor, Tigard, should follow suit on 'sanctuary' designation

by The Times
It sends a powerful message from the city that all residents are treated equally.
Cameron Smith
May 25, 2017

Memorial Day: Take time to thank those who serve

by Cameron Smith
Cameron Smith served three tours in Iraq as a Marine and is the director of the Oregon Department of Veterans' Affairs.
May 25, 2017

Letters to the editor

by The Times
Topics range from lottery machines to the health care debate.


Dennis Richardson
May 19, 2017

Our Opinion: Sunshine Committee would lend transparency to public records

by Editorial Board
Oregon's public records laws need to be more transparent. A proposed sunshine committee would help with that.
Dennis Richardson
May 18, 2017

Our opinion: Secretary of State Richardson's plan would lend sunshine to public records law

by Editorial Board
A more inclusionary democracy means that more Oregonians feel they have access to their own government.
Russ Hoeflich
May 18, 2017

My View: HB2007 will reduce barriers to housing

by Russ Hoeflich
1000 Friends of Oregon backs House a bill at the Oregon Legislature.
BILL HUSA MEDIA NEWS GROUP - Mandy Feder-Sawyer has been the author of the opinion column Ink Out Loud for about 10 years and is a reporter for Pamplin Media.
May 16, 2017

Ink Out Loud

by Mandy Feder-Sawyer
Change your mind, change lives -- by viewing solutions a new way. Three stories shared might be the answers to homelessness.
May 11, 2017

Our Opinion: Time for business to lay out its plan

by Editorial Board
When it comes to new revenue, it's not enough to be against everything; now is the time to stand for something, too.
May 11, 2017

Letters: Readers speak out on variety of topics

by The Times
May elections and actions at the Legislature dominate this week's mail bag.
Rep. Malstrom
May 11, 2017

Rep. Malstrom: Bill in Legislature would serve as investment in environment

by Rep. Sheri Malstrom
It is time to pass a bill to cap and price carbon emissions and reinvest proceeds in our communities.
Felicita Monteblanco
May 10, 2017

Candidate seeks seat on parks board

by Felicita Monteblanco
Felicita Monteblanco: I'll add a perspective now missing on THPRD board of directors.
The deadline to vote is Tuesday, May 16.
May 04, 2017

Editorial: School board candidates outline positions

by The Times
The Valley Times asked candidates a series of questions: Below is our editorial thoughts on their responses. Their full responses appear elsewhere online.
Colett
May 04, 2017

Tom Colett: Beaverton School Board candidates outline positions

by Tom Colett
We asked candidates five questions: The following answers answers unedited.
Wantland
May 04, 2017

Sheri Wantland: Beaverton School Board candidates outline positions

by Sheri Wantland
We asked candidates five questions: The following answers answers unedited.
Fife-Adams
May 04, 2017

Jen Fife-Adams: Beaverton School Board candidates outline positions

by Jen Fife-Adams
We asked candidates five questions: The following answers answers unedited.
Anthes -Washburn
May 04, 2017

Matt Anthes-Washburn: Beaverton School Board candidates outline positions

by Matt Anthes-Washburn
We asked candidates five questions: The following answers answers unedited.
April 27, 2017

Vote 'yes' for Enhanced Sheriff's Patrol District

by The Times
Newspaper: Services needed more than ever as Washington County continues to grow.
April 27, 2017

Readers speak out

by The Times
Elections draw opinions on topics ranging from PCC race to new revenue for K-12 schools.
April 20, 2017

State: Fixbudgets, taxesfor long term

by Pamplin Media Group
Cuts alone won't do it, and tax increases alone won't do it. The state needs both.
Bob Joondeph
April 20, 2017

Bill would benefit those with disabilities

by The Times
In my 30 years working at DRO, I have seen this pattern of stress and disruption have a devastating effect and, all too often, cause the break-up of families.
Dr. Jeffery Young
April 20, 2017

New options available for treating opioid addiction

by The Times
Prescription opioids are a major part of the overdose and addiction problem, and the medical community is re-examining the pros and cons of using opioids for chronic, non-cancer pain.
April 13, 2017

Our cities benefit from program on president's chopping block

by The Times
It's easy to find facilities and programs in Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Sherwood and the rest of Washington County that have received funds from block grants.
April 13, 2017

Letters: Kudos to those who run

by The Times
Also: a look at the Trump administration and its relationship with Russia.
April 06, 2017

Our View: Some 'lost causes' are worth conversation, consideration

by The Times
A bill to cover postage costs for ballot envelopes in Oregon? A bill to shield courthouses from immigration enforcement? We like the ideas, even if they are doomed.
March 30, 2017

Our View: Legislature should raise tobacco use age to 21

by The Times
The bill passed the Senate and is on its way to the House.

Don't miss the local news

STAFF PHOTO: DANA HAYNES - People gathered at the old stock exchange to leave memorials. Those in mourning included peole of Muslim, Jewish and Christian faith.
Mar 29, 2017

Opinion: Terrorism in Europe and its 100 percent failure rate

by Dana Haynes
London will bounce back, just like other cities hit by terrorism.