Top students honored for excellence

Lake Oswego Junior High School honored its top academic achievers at an assembly held at the end of the school year.

Students of the Year are picked by an academic team of teachers for their excellence in the areas of academics, citizenship, attitude and service.

Principal Award winners are eighth-grade students picked by the entire staff for being students who have made a positive, generous contribution to the Lake Oswego Junior High community through their attitude and actions.

by: SUBMITTED - Students of the Year are (from left): Sean Scadden, Bridget Myers, Olivia Fuson, Ellie Moreland, Maddie Aronson, Ethan Agritelley, Daniar Imanbayev and Jackson Dyal. Students receiving the Principal Award are ( from left): Cooper Cheetham, Matthew Sporre, Casey Lum, Emily Elott, Emily Leach, Eva McColl, Maia Lee, Sol Nudelman, Abby Castle, Alex Fu and Joe Seaman.

Go to top