Daylight Saving Time begins Sunday


   Daylight Saving Time will begin in a new month this year.
   The time change used to occur on the first Sunday in April, but with the passage of the Energy Policy Act of 2005, the beginning date was changed to the second Sunday in March, with implementation to begin in 2007.
   As Daylight Saving Time rolls around at 2 a.m., Sunday, March 11, people should set their clocks forward one hour.
   The secretary of energy will report on the impact of this change to Congress, and Congress retains the right to revert back to the 2005 schedule if desired.
   In the United States and its territories, some areas do not observe Daylight Saving Time, including Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, and Arizona. The Navajo Nation, however, does participate, even in Arizona, because its reservation occupies three states.