PDX Sports


Chris Hamilton of Portland has won the 2007 men's Oregon Cup, which goes to the top overall rider in Oregon Bicycle Racing Association competition. Salem's Tina Brubaker won the women's cup.

Other Portland-area category winners:

Men -Seth Hosmer, senior; Camden Morey, ages 10 to 12; Ethan Hormann, 13 to 14; Brant Ness, masters 30 to 34; Jerome Dumortier, masters 35 to 39; Nathan Hobson, masters 40 to 44; Steven Holland, masters 45 to 49; James Thiele, masters 50 to 54; Eric Christenson, masters 55 to 59; John Forbes, masters 60 to 64; David Russell, masters 65 to 69; Clark Henry, masters 70-and-over.

Women -Jennifer Wangerin, senior; Kallen Dewey, 17 to 18; Jan Featheringill, masters 30 to 34; Darien Curl, masters 35 to 39; Georgeann Shinn, masters 40 to 44; Meg Mautner, masters 45 to 49; Barbara Thiele, masters 50 to 54; Flo Leibowitz, masters 55 to 59; Jude Russell, masters 60-and-over.

Team -Beaverton Bicycle Club

nBoston Red Sox star Jacoby Ellsbury has been added to the list of those who will be honored Saturday at the annual Northwest Baseball Convention at Embassy Suites PDX.

Ellsbury, from Madras and Oregon State University, will be saluted along with the 2007 College World Series champion Beavers and Pat Casey and others during the 12:15 p.m. Walk of Champions luncheon.

The convention features three days of instruction for coaches from Little League to college. Registration begins at 2:30 p.m. Go to www.nwstar.net for information.