Lake Oswego students took home top honors in the recent Oregon Music District 14 solo competition. Students who placed have qualified for the OSAA State Solo Competition that will be held on April 26 at Lewis and Clark College.

The winners are:

Lakeridge High School: Peter Chenge, second place cello; Hannah Goodman, second place soprano; Patricia Iredale, second place flute; Galen Nahas, first place cello.

Lake Oswego High School: Chris Aholt, fourth place piano; Jason Akahoshi, first place clarinet; Reid Anderson, first place tuba; Keith Buncke, first place bassoon; Kyle Evans, first place tenor; Grace Fisher, second place timpani and third place mallets; Griffin Gaffney, first place viola; Amie Higuchi, second place mallet percussion; Ryan Loiocano, second place clarinet; Andy Morrow, second place trombone; Rachel Porter, second place piano; Rose Rubel, second alternate in mezzo voice; Ted Schaller, first place tenor saxophone; Alex Van Rysselberghe, first place mallet percussion, first place multi-percussion, second place rudimental snare, first place orchestral snare, first place timpani; Jessica Woolf, second place oboe.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine