by: Tina Sabin,

Samantha Dekker, a student at Grout Elementary School, is one of 44 students recognized at a March 21st school assembly -- as the latest recipients of the 'Eagle Spirit Award', given three times a year.

Each teacher acknowledges four students for academic excellence and citizenship each time; there are 11 teachers making these nominations.

The awards are sponsored by the The Ross Island Earlyrisers Kiwanis Club, which meet at The Hutch on Holgate Boulevard every Friday from 7-8am.

Shown in the photo at right is recipient Samantha Dekker, center, with Kiwanians Ken Meeker and Judy Munger (left), and Mike Karsted at right.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine