Several local football player were named to the North All-Star Team, as the Les Schwab Bowl recently announced its rosters for the 2013 Les Schwab Bowl Senior All-Star Football Game.

The North all-star roster includes Oregon City running back Mitchell Thompson, Clackamas lineman Jon Kenion and Milwaukie receiver Kendrick Bourne.

Among other local players selected were: Jack Anderson, Austin Faunce and Mitch Lomax from Lake Oswego; and Evan Voeller and Jarrod Howard from West Linn.

Cristian Morris, Joseph Balfour and Nick Rowlands were named from Class 5A Sherwood. Tanner Shipley, Cory Hinicks and Ryan Walsh were selected from Wilsonville.

Sherwood coach Greg Lawrence is head coach of the North All-Star Team.

The 6A/5A All-Star Game will be held at Hillsboro Stadium at 6 p.m. on Saturday, June 22.

Contract Publishing

Go to top