Featured Stories

Other Pamplin Media Group sites

Clackamas County updates unofficial results for the May 21, 2013 Special District Elections


The majority of ballots have been counted for the May 21, 2013 Clackamas County Special District Elections.

Angela Riedel took the Estacada School Board Zone 1 seat with 69.9% of the vote. Incumbent Tim Schultz had 30.1% of the vote.

Incumbent Sonja McCarty was reelected to the School Board Zone 3 seat with 70.1% of the vote. Challenger Sean Drinkwine carried 28.1% of the vote.

27 votes separate current School Board Chairman Mark Greene and John James in the race for the School Board Zone 5 seat. Greene is leading with 44.6% of the vote, James has 37.6% of the vote and Semira Clark has 17.2% of the vote.

Matthew Silva has been reelected to the Estacada Fire Director Position 1 seat with 68.9% of the vote. Challenger Rick Snedeker hasd 30.2% of the vote.

Clackamas County will post an update at http://www.clackamas.us/elections/results/52113results.html#c-685 on Friday, May 24.

This story was updated to reflect the latest round of unofficial election results posted by the County at http://www.clackamas.us/elections/results/52113results.html.