Featured Stories

Other Pamplin Media Group sites



Unfortunately our website is having issues today. We are working diligently to resolve this problem. Please come back later.


LOJHS award winners announced


by: SUBMITTED PHOTO - LOJHS 2013 Principals Awards winners are, from left: Back row: Ron Lee, Zander Work, Jackson Dyal, Kyle Padgett and Griffin Roach; and front row: Maddie Aronson, Jillian Batiuk, Nora Kearns, Cheyenne Harrison and Eleanor Moreland.

Principal Ann Gerson announced which outgoing eighth-graders had garnered honors at Lake Oswego Junior High School: the Principals Awards winners and Students of the Year.

Principals Awards are for eighth-graders who have shown an exceptional devotion to their school during the past two years.

Criteria for Principals Awards honorees include a commitment to academics, a respectful attitude and citizenship.

Students of the Year evince strong academics and citizenship. Four students are selected from each grade level.

by: SUBMITTED PHOTO - LOJHS 2013 Students of the Year are, from left: Keon Feldsien, Emma DeVine, Jake Ferdig, Kaylee Nichol, Bailey Cheetham, Gillian Arthur, Julia Wolf, Ajay Pallekonda, Ryan Lew and Malaika Murphy. Not pictured are Adam Lininger-White and Andrew Todt.