Failed loading XML file.
StartTag: invalid element name
Extra content at the end of the document



Five Lake Oswego School District students are named as National Merit Scholars, and don't forget to check out SafeOregon.

Five students named National Merit Scholars

Five students in the Lake Oswego School District were recently named recipients of a National Merit Scholarship.

The honorees are Lakeridge High student Calvin P. Seneker and Lake Oswego High students Morgan N. Lloyd, Connor P. Pancoast, Nicolas Quattromani and Rhys L. Richmond. Awards provide $500-$2,000 per year for up to four years at the institution students plan to attend.

Seneker plans to study finance at the University of Southern California in Los Angeles; Richmond will study biomedical engineering at the University of Southern California; Quattromani will study aerospace engineering at Oregon State University in Corvallis; Lloyd will study journalism at Northeastern University in Boston; and Pancoast will study physics at Northeastern University.

Other recipients were announced as National Merit winners earlier this year. Additional recipients of college-sponsored National Merit awards will be announced on July 17.

Stay SafeOregon

The Oregon State Police Department has launched SafeOregon, a school safety tip line program available to all public K-12 schools in Oregon.

SafeOregon offers students, staff and community members a way to share confidential information about a risk or a potential risk to student safety, such as threats of violence. Through the free program, schools choose a person as the primary point of access, and the OSP provides training and support materials.

The Lake Oswego School District has joined the program. For more information, visit www.safeoregon.com. To provide a tip, call 844-472-3367 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

— The Review

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine