League champion Indians and Lady Indians earn all-league recognition

by: JOHN BREWINGTON - Members of the Scappoose High cross country team earning Cowapa League All-League honors included: (front, from left) Charlie Davidson, Lucy Davidson, Anna Hernandez, Lindsey Marquardt, Tia Carnahan, (back) Stephen Gift, Mason Reardon, Hunter Hoyt, Colby Wedgworth. Not pictured Dan Carrier, Sarah Carrier, and Lucia Morud.As befitting teams that won both the boys and girls Cowapa League championship, most everyone on those teams earned all-league honors.

The girls would go on to take fourth place at the state meet, and the boys were a solid fifth overall. Charlie Davidson finished seventh and earned all-state honors.

Tia Carnahan edged Davidson, last year’s champion, to become Cowapa champion for the second time. Freshman Lucy Davidson was sixth, with Sarah Carrier and Lindsey Marquardt earning second-team honors. Anna Hernandez and Lucia Morud were honorable mention.

For the boys, Hunter Hoyt finished second overall, with Mason Reardon sixth to make the all-league team. Dan Carrier and Stephen Gift were on the second team, while Colby Wedgworth earned honorable mention.

Carnahan, Carrier, Hernandez, and Morud graduate this year for the girls. Wedgworth is the only boy graduating.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine