Featured Stories

Other Pamplin Media Group sites

Annual fundraiser helps to feed Oregon Trail communities

Sandy Action Centers banquet is a way to help support operations

The Sandy Community Action Center is holding its annual fundraising dinner Saturday, March 1, at the Sandy Community Presbyterian Church, 39290 Scenic St.

The event starts at 6 p.m. The fundraiser helps fund the local organization that helps provide resources and food to those in need.

“The banquet helps us raise valuable funds for our operations, allowing us to stock and staff our food pantry,” said Kate Holleran, Board of Directors chairwoman.

“The pantry serves residents of the Oregon Trail School District, including the communities of Boring and Government Camp. It is a large service area, and we simply couldn’t do this work without the ongoing support of our community.”

Holleran said the event sells out every year, so it is important to reserve as early as possible.

A table for eight can be purchased for $250, and individual tickets sell for $35.

To purchase a table or tickets, call 503-863-0978. Interested parties also can send an email to sandyactioncenter@hotmail.com to reserve a table.

Add a comment