Featured Stories

Oregon State announces dean's list for fall 2013

The following local residents were named to Oregon State University’s fall 2013 dean’s list, meaning they scored a 3.5 grade-point average or higher.

Aurora: Nicolas Atwood, junior (straight-A); Emily Reece, senior (straight-A); William Luckett, post baccalaureate.

Gervais: Seth Chapin, junior; Jacob Schlechter, freshman.

Hubbard: Kathryn Echterling, sophomore; Stacey Helm, senior; Tyler Rasmussen, senior; Cecilia Zavala Almanza, freshman.

Mount Angel: Joseph Bochsler, junior; Bridget Donohue, sophomore; Sarah Frey, sophomore.

St. Paul: Kyle Aceves-Morfeld, sophomore; Jaimee Brentano, junior; Samantha Brentano, freshman; Sydney Veenker, junior.

Woodburn: George Goesch, post baccalaureate (straight-A); Esther Rodriguez Estrada, sophomore (straight-A); Frank Belleque, senior; Joan Erwert, senior; Natan Gonzalez-Bartolo, freshman; Katelyn Hershberger, sophomore; Gordon Iverson, junior; Daniel Luvianos-Arellano, junior; Danya Ruiz, sophomore.

Local Weather





Humidity: 93%

Wind: 3 mph

  • 28 May 2015

    Mostly Sunny 84°F 56°F

  • 29 May 2015

    Partly Cloudy 83°F 55°F