Following is a list of West Linn residents who made news at their colleges and universities by making the dean’s list or graduating.


George Fox University: Alain Gracianette, Doctor of Management: management education; Laura McKinley, BA, psychology.

Linfield College: Kara E. Cirioli, BS, nursing, cum laude

Corban University: Jarred Hanley, BS, health science; David McClaren, BS, business: organizational leadership; Kaitlyn Ragan, BS, youth and family psychology.

Univeristy of Wisconsin-Green Bay: Shelbi Cox, arts management and theater.

Pacific University: Susanne Greengard, doctoral degree in physical therapy; Erica Malcolm, doctoral degree in pharmacy; Andrea Millen, master’s degree in clinical psychology; Jaden Murray, doctoral degree in pharmacy; Jennifer Sharon Boston, Bachelor of Science, elementary education; Andrew Paul Carpenter, Bachelor of Arts, chemistry and mathematics; Ethan G. Connolly, Bachelor of Arts, health education; Sharon Bell Hagel, Bachelor of Science, accounting; Jennifer Ann Hankerson, Bachelor of Science in nursing, magna cum laude; Amy Marie Kestek, Bachelor of Arts, elementary education; Erik J. Koczian, Bachelor of Science, finance; Reed Steven Nicholson, Bachelor of Arts, finance; Thomas Joseph Patrick III, Bachelor of Science, finance; Molly F. Smith, Bachelor of Science, social and behavioral sciences and management; William F. Wainwright, Bachelor of Arts, international business; Evan James Wallace, Bachelor of Science, psychology; and Justin A. Williams, Bachelor of Science, exercise science.

University of Mississippi: Patrick Russell Schnurr, Bachelor of Business Administration.

Washington State University: Rosetta E. Adzasu, Bacher of Arts in social sciences.

Honor students

Oregon State University: Haley Epperly, sophomore in biology, Drucilla Shepard Smith Scholastic Award; Olivia Mahnic, junior in animal sciences, Drucilla Shepard Smith Scholastic Award; Scott Schaub, junior in pre-business, Drucilla Shepard Smith Scholastic Award; Travis Stout, senior in business administration, Graduating Presidential Scholar; and Kelli Walters, senior in civil engineering, Graduating Presidential Scholar.

Washington State University: Megan Janel Caruso.

Dean’s list

Boston University: Zachary R. Mueller for spring semester.

Warner Pacific College: Janine Anderson, Stephanie Aulwurm, Lori Kaiser, Jennifer Ontiveros, Leslie Reavely, Melissa Shier Christine Swanson.

Oregon State University: Marina R. Cameron, junior, pre-environmental engineering; Haley M. Chapman, sophomore, pre-business; Devon C. Deeks, senior, accountancy; Avary J. Kolasinski, senior, mathematics; Jack R. Lammers, sophomore, English; Olivia T. Mahnic, junior, animal sciences; Ahnalise S. Murray, senior, human development and family science; Sara B. Myre, senior, English; Alyssa N. O Neil, junior, human development and family science; Scott F. Schaub, junior, pre-business; Cheng Tan, senior, electronics and computer engineering; Robinson D. Taylor, senior, psychology; Lauren A. Wolf, senior, French.

Eastern Washington University: Misty Bennett.

Marist College: Michael Schwartz, communication - radio/TV/film.

Contract Publishing

Go to top