Mayor's appointments approved by city council Dec. 16

Just in time for the new year, the city council approved 18 appointments made by Mayor John Kovash for various citizen advisory boards during a Dec. 16 meeting.

The appointments included positions on the economic development committee, the historic review board, the planning commission and the utility advisory board, among others.

“There are a lot of committees and boards that need to help the city and the city council govern the city,” Kovash said. “And we’re very grateful that we have citizen volunteers who come forward to go to meetings, give us their ideas, give us their input and make things happen in West Linn.”

The appointments were approved as follows:

  • Audit committee: Nathan Reagan
  • Budget committee: Mike Linder
  • Economic development committee: Mark Harris, Levi Manselle, Pete Wall and Dave Saxe
  • Historic review board: James Manning and Jim Mattis
  • Library board: Tom Miller and Pam North
  • Parks and recreation board: Vicki Handy and Amy Murphy
  • Planning commission: Jesse Knight and Ryerson Schwark
  • Sustainability advisory board: Tamara Gilbert and Paula Ryan
  • Transportation advisory board: Joyce Jackson
  • Utility advisory board: Jon Miller

  • By Patrick Malee
    503-636-1281, ext. 106
    email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    Follow us on Twitter
    Visit Us on Facebook

    Contract Publishing

    Go to top
    Template by JoomlaShine