by: LON AUSTIN?CENTRAL OREGONIAN - Crook County High School baseball player Jerren Larimer has been named Intermountain Conference player of the year. Larimer, a shortstop helped lead the Cowboys to a 10-14 record.

Crook County High School shortstop Jerren Larimer has been named Intermountain Conference baseball player of the year. Larimer received the honor despite the Cowboys finishing with a 2-12 IMC?record.
   The senior finished league play with a .432 batting average and a .541 slugging percentage. He drove in 17 runs and added 12 stolen bases. Larimer was also solid defensively for the Cowboys finishing with 41 assists and a .962 fielding percentage.
   Larimer was not the only Cowboy to be recognized by the IMC. Outfielder Max Benton was also named to the league first team while catcher Justin Cleveland and first baseman Dayton Stafford were both selected to the league second team. In addition, Cody Pfau, who pitched as well as playing outfield and several infield positions for the Cowboys, received honorable mention recognition.
   Benton finished IMC play with 15 RBIs, a .359 batting average, and a .862 slugging percentage. He also went the entire IMC?season without committing an error.
   Cleveland and Stafford each had outstanding seasons for the Cowboys. Both players finished the season hitting at a better than .400 percentage, while also playing solid defense.
   Crook County finished the season with a 10-14 overall record, including going 2-0 in Special District I play and going 7-1 against Class 4A opponents.
   2012 IMC?baseball all league team
   Player of the year — Jerren Larimer, Crook County
   Pitcher of the year — Kevin Hamann, Summit
   Coach of the year — C.J. Colt, Summit
   First team
   Catcher — Kruze Mingus, Summit. First base — Konner Reddick, Summit. Second base — Lucas Dagaetano, Bend. Third base — Jonah Koski, Bend. Shortstop — Jerren Larimer, Crook County. Connor Lau, Redmond. Outfield — Max Benton, Crook County, Brady Anderson, Redmond, John Carroll, Mountain View, Justin Erlandson, Bend, Brennan Rooks, Summit. Designated hitter — J.D. Abbas, Redmond. Ben Kramer, Bend Utility player — Ben Kramer, Bend. Pitchers — Kevin Hamman, Summit, Anthony Martorano, Bend, D.J. Wilson, Summit.
   Second team
   Catcher — Justin Cleveland, Crook County. First base — Dayton Stafford, Crook County. Second base — Cody Hollister, Mountain View. Third base — Drew Wickham, Mountain View. Shortstop — Nick Sweet, Summit, Sami Godlove, Bend. Outfield — Landon Frost, Summit, Sam Peters, Mountain View, Balton Hurd, Bend. Designated Hitter — Jared Mierjeski, Mountain View. Utility player — Braiden Bordges, Redmond. Pitchers — Lucas Dageatano, Bend, Dalton Hurd, Bend, Cody Hollister, Mountain View.
   Honorable mention
   Erik Alvstad, Summit, Daulton Hanks, Redmond, Ryan Stiegler, Bend, Cody Pfau, Crook County.