Seven volunteers reapppointed to new two-year terms

The Tualatin Hills Park and Recreation District appointed three community volunteers to positions on the district's advisory committees at its Board of Directors meeting on Monday, April 14.

Laura Hamann and Patty Sammis were named to the Recreation Advisory Committee and Laurel Reilly was appointed to the Stuhr Center Advisory Committee at the district's monthly board meeting last week. All will serve two-year terms.

The board also reappointed the following volunteers to new two-year terms:

• Aquatics Advisory Committee: Ginny Baynes, Kristina Britton, Sheila McCarroll, Jon Schieltz and Lorene Sjobolm

• Parks Advisory Committee: Virginia Bruce

• Recreation Advisory Committee: Adam Bless.

The district maintains eight advisory committees, each comprising community volunteers who advise the board about district operations based on their own opinions and other public input. In addition to the aquatics, parks and recreation, and Stuhr Center groups, the district has advisory committees for historic facilities, natural resources, sports and trails.

The district welcomes applications from residents interested in serving on these committees. Each group typically meets once per month at a THPRD facility.

To obtain a form, visit thprd/org/pdfs/document387.pdf. Submit completed forms to Lindsay Beckman, THPRD, 15707 S.W. Walker Road, Beaverton, OR 97006.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine