The Lake Oswego Lions Club recently held an installation and awards dinner at Oswego Heritage House.

Tom Domian, investment representative with Edward Jones, was installed as the group's president. Other officers include Ross Scott, first vice president, Susan Headlee, second vice president and lion tamer; Melita Schmidt, secretary; Hal Schmidt, treasurer; and Melanie George, tail twister. Dave George, Patti Sadowski, Bob Thompson, Terri Fackrell and Susan Headlee are directors for the organization.

Special awards for outstanding service and humanitarian efforts were awarded. Patti Sadowski was named the Lion of the Year for her work for childhood diabetes. A Melvin Jones Fellow, the highest humanitarian award available from Lions Clubs International, was given to Susan Headlee. The Helen Keller Benefactor award went to Marlene Dutton. Raina Vincent received the Lions Project for Canine Companions for Independence Fellow. Terri Fackrell was named the Oregon Lions Sight and Hearing Foundation Fellow for dedicated humanitarian service.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine