The North team will include eight players from the Metro League's six football teams
by: Miles Vance, BACK FOR MORE — Beaverton’s Pita Tafea will join seven other Metro League stars in the annual Les Schwab Bowl on June 23.

HILLSBORO - It may not be fall, but that won't stop the state's best graduated high school players.

It's time to tee it up, strap on the pads one more time and get ready to hit - the annual Les Schwab Bowl is scheduled for 6 p.m. June 23 at Hillsboro Stadium.

This year's Les Schwab Bowl - an annual North vs. South All-Star football game showcasing the best 6A/5A football talent in the state - will feature eight players from the Metro League on the North team. The North led by Lake Oswego head coach Steve Coury, will also be assisted by Ken Potter of Jesuit.

This year's North team will include: Aloha defensive back Sheldon Prince, Jesuit linebacker Nicholas Rothstein, Jesuit lineman Austin Griffin, Jesuit lineman Dominic Mori, Beaverton lineman Pita Tafea, Southridge lineman Sean McGill, Sunset lineman David Fennell, and Jesuit placekicker Ryan Cope.

Event proceeds from the Les Schwab Bowl benefit the Oregon Athletic Coaches Association general scholarship fund and all of Oregon's 5A and 6A schools.

Tickets are on sale at

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine