The Beaverton School District has three vacancies on its Budget Committee and seeks a diverse candidate pool.

These positions are in School Board Zone 3 represented by Mary VanderWeele, Zone 5 represented by LeeAnn Larsen and Zone 6 represented by Jeff Hicks. The schools represented in these zones are:

• Zone 3: Bonny Slope, Cedar Mill, Raleigh Park, Ridgewood, Terra Linda and West Tualatin View elementary schools; Cedar Park Middle School; and Sunset High School.

• Zone 5: Barnes, Beaver Acres, Elmonica and McKinley elementary schools; Five Oaks Middle School; Health and Science School; and Merlo Station High School.

• Zone 6: Greenway, Hiteon, Nancy Ryles and Scholls Heights elementary schools; Conestoga Middle School; and Southridge High School.

Individuals interested in serving on the Budget Committee need to live in the zones they will represent.

Candidates must also meet the following qualifications: be a registered voter, a resident within the district for one year and cannot be a Beaverton School District employee.

The Budget Committee reviews the district’s budget and recommends needed changes. The committee conducts business in evening public meetings held monthly between January and June. The Budget Committee also approves the budget document and forwards it to the School Board for adoption by the end of June.

Budget Committee members will be appointed by the School Board to serve three-year terms.

Those who wish to apply should send a letter of interest and/or resume by Friday, Oct. 12, to: Beaverton School District, Communications and Community Involvement Department, 16550 S.W. Merlo Road Beaverton, 97006. They can also be emailed to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

For more information, call 503-591-4360.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine