by: Submitted Photo - From left, Ron Blann, Larry Sanderson, Barlow Manning, Bettyjean Chittenden, Liz Blann and Teddie Schmidt.

   By Ron Blann
   Odd Fellows Lodge
   The Deschutes District Odd Fellows and Rebekah lodges held a joint public installation ceremony March 29, at the Mount Jefferson Lodge No. 196 International Order of Odd Fellows Hall (IOOF).
   Installing officers were: district deputy grand master Ron Blann and district deputy president Teddie Schmidt.
   Grand marshals were: past grand Herman Hanson and past noble grand Judy Keillor. The deputy grand chaplain was past district deputy grand master Bud Griffin.
   Elected officers were installed for the following lodges:
   Mount Jefferson Lodge No. 196: Noble grand Barlow Manning, vice grand Jerry Newton, secretary LaVonne Griffin, financial secretary Eugene V. Smith, and treasurer Harold Klann.
   Bend Lodge No. 218: Noble grand Larry Sanderson, vice grand Jim Walker, secretary Bill Quant, and treasurer Glenn Wrede.
   Juniper Rebekah Lodge No. 229: Noble grand Liz Blann, vice grand Bettyjean Chittenden, secretary LaVonne Griffin, financial secretary Beverly Sexton, and treasurer Carolyn Northrup.
   Eatolia Rebekah Lodge No. 227: Noble grand Bettyjean Chittenden, vice grand Beverly Sexton, and secretary and treasurer LaVonne Griffin.
   Refreshments of coffee, tea, punch, ice cream and cookies were served following the installation.
   The Redmond Rebekah Lodge No. 204 could not make it to the district installation, so their officers were installed March 18, by district deputy president Teddie Schmidt and deputy grand marshal Judy Keillor, who traveled to the event.
   Redmond Rebekah Lodge No. 204: Noble grand Kathryn George, vice grand Irene Peck, secretary DeAnn Singleton, and treasurer Archie Hamby.
Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine