by: ,

The Clackamas County Board of Commissioners has elected Lynn Peterson as its chair for the year 2008.

Bill Kennemer was elected as vice-chair.

Peterson, a Lake Oswego resident, is a former Lake Oswego city councilor.

The new appointments were made during the board's regularly scheduled meeting Jan. 3.

The Clackamas County Board of Commissioners consists of Peterson, Kennemer and former chair Martha Schrader.

'This upcoming year will be full of challenging issues directly affecting the residents of Clackamas County,' Peterson said. 'As chair, I look forward to working with the citizens and my colleagues to tackle, head on, issues that will influence the quality of life in Clackamas County.'

For more information, call Karen Buehrig at 503-655-8581.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine