The North team will be led by Aloha head coach Chris Casey
by: Miles Vance READY FOR A RE-RUN — Aloha senior Jesse Bresser and the North team will play in the Les Schwab Bowl at Hillsboro Stadium on June 25.

HILLSBORO - There's nothing better.

For Oregon high school football players, there's nothing better than getting one more chance to strap on the pads and crank down the chin strap. And that's exactly what 10 Metro League stars will get to experience at the 2011 Les Schwab Bowl, set for 6 p.m. June 25 at Hillsboro Stadium.

This year's Les Schwab Bowl - an annual North vs. South All-Star football game showcasing the best 6A/5A football talent in the state - will feature 10 players from the Metro League, with the North team to be led by Aloha head coach Chris Casey and assistant Ken Potter of Jesuit.

This year's North team will include: Jesuit tailback Jordan Talley; Aloha safety Jesse Bresser; Aloha cornerback Caylen Clardy; Jesuit cornerback Miles Weatheroy; Aloha lineman Devon Smith; Westview lineman Connor Creitz; Aloha linebacker John Shaffer; Jesuit linebacker Brock Nelson; Sunset receiver Kyler Bruno; and Beaverton kicker Cameron Kerkar.

Event proceeds from the Les Schwab Bowl benefit the Oregon Athletic Coaches Association general scholarship fund and all of Oregon's 5A and 6A schools.

Tickets are on sale at

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine