Award winners have been announced for the 2007 Lake Oswego Festival of the Arts that took place Friday through Sunday at Lakewood Center for the Arts and in George Rogers Park.

Best of Show: Tie Li for Evening on the Farm; Patron's Choice: Tyson Mangelsdorf, Dreamscape; Artist's Vision Jurors' Award: Paula MacCullen, Her Memories of a Full Life; Lakewood Center Board Award: Tie Li, Salina, and Dyanne Locati for Oregon Series: Columbia River Reflection; Chronicle Public Art Award for the City of Lake Oswego Permanent Art Collection: Becca Bernstein, Once Was Hazelia; Chronicle Exhibit Honorable Mention: Mitch Baird, Last Light Oswego Hills Vineyard; Mary Lou Epperson, Late October, and Steve Pierce, Anillos at Solstice; Special Exhibit: PIXEL Jurors' Award: Alberto Cerriteno, The Melancholic Cat, and Chris Lensch, Pale Rider; Craft Faire Juror's Award Blue Ribbon: Sasha Samuels, jewelry; Diane Russell, oil painting, and Jeremy Lloyd, sculpture, Amok Productions; Craft Faire Juror's Award Honorable Mention: Terry McIlrath, 2-D Mixed Media, Joule Fine Art, and Steve Davis, Copper Fountains, Go With the Flow Copper Water Features.

Open Show Blue Ribbons were awarded to: Paul Mathenia, Afternoon Snack; Rebecca Shao, Love is in the Air; Bill Oyen, Pebbles in a Stream; Don Bishop, Tillamook Wetlands; Linda Workman-Morelli, Beachcomber Zen; Dave Haslett, Temple of Three Windows; Mark Svendsen, Never More; Katie Erb Brink, In flight; Beth Yazhari, Collaboration With Anonymous #2; Jim Monahan, Willamette Rhapsody; Loma Smith, Malta; Joe Robinson, Vessel #1; David Lochtie, Release; Mike Hill, Gresham Station; Dyanne Locati, France: Medieval Village Wall; Glennda Field, Monterey Tide; Bill Baily, Freshly Cut; T.A. Kiser, Blue Ford; Douglas Dooley, Orchid Study 1; Thomas Brown, Calm Waters, and Tie Li, Free Ride.

Open Show honorable mention winners were Sisy Anderson, Sky Riders; Theresa Andreas-O'Leary, Forest Edge; Kimiko Baiann, Swans; Richard Bernard, Tango Corner Caminito; Anthony Bernert, Kneeling In My Garden; Suzi Blaisdell, Sea Fisher in Blues; Darla Boljat, Roy Rogers Road; Sally Cantrell, Will To Live; Chris Castor, Mt. Hood; Yoko Clark, Solitary Heel; Russ Coker, Pueblo Water Pitcher; Anya Coxworth, Willamette Valley; Danlar, Honey Do; Marilyn Davis, Pomegranate; Jon Deming, Princess Cays; Ben Dye, Sand Shark; Dallas Evans, Coffee and Beans; Marian Evensen, Sail Away; Marta Farris, Apple; Michael Feely, Two Points; Marie Gunton, Boats Waiheke Island, New Zealand; Carl Haire, Sandpipers; Barb Halicki, Don't Fence Me In; Gary Hamblet, Tiger Woods; Cynthia Herron, Barn 4; Paige Lambert, Hard Time; Mary Jane Larson, Quiet Time; Erin Leichty, Copper Confection; Mandy Main, Tuscany XXIII; Paul Mathenia, Cape Kiwanda; Lynn Nadal, Viewpoints; Marcia Petty, Unmade Bed; Gene Phillips, Dancing Vases; Carol Radochonski, Sunset In Viviers, France; Emily Shipp, Yellow Dog; Elfreda Skidmore, On The Dock; Nick Steffanoff, Ramada Shadows; Tracie Stinney, Creation and Redemption; Vicki Stone, Face; Lolo Strane, The Guitar; Katherine Sullivan, Afternoon Vineyard; Jean-Jacques Thebault, Hwy 97; John Turchi, Waterbug; Lisa Wiser, Oasis; Linda Womack, All Things Of Nature; Larry Zeigler, Girona; Donna Zenobia Saffir, Pearl Elizabeth.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine