Five Beaverton-area teams open play today, with the tournament championship due at 7:30 p.m. on Monday

It's 'go time' for the Little League Majors baseball all-star teams in District 4.

District 4, which includes Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Lake Oswego, Forest Grove and Southwest Portland, opens its annual District Tournament with four games today (Thursday) at Alpenrose Dairy, 6149 S.W. Shattuck Road. The tournament continues through Monday, with the district championship set for 7:30 p.m.

Today's opening-round games involving local teams include: Cedar Mill vs. Forest Grove, 5:15 p.m. on the Main Field; Sun Creek vs. Lake Oswego, 5:45 p.m. on the West field; Beaverton Area vs. Tigard, 6 p.m. on the East field; and Murrayhill vs. Raleigh Hills, 7:30 p.m. on the Main field.

Teams continue pool play action on Friday and Saturday, with tournament semifinals due at 4 p.m. and 6:30 p.m. Saturday on the Main field. Winners of those two semifinal contests will square off against each other in the tournament title game at 7:30 p.m. Monday on the Main field.

The complete tournament schedule is available at

Look for coverage of the District 4 tournament in next week's edition of the Beaverton Valley Times.

The tournament champion will then advance to the Oregon state tournament, starting July 21 at Ashland.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine