Hilhi boasts three first-teamers on list of NWOC all-star softball honorees

HILLSBORO TRIBUNE PHOTO: WADE EVANSON - Hillsboro's Zoe Richman takes a swing during a Spartan game earlier this season. Richman was selected to the NWOC all-league first-team.The Hillsboro High School softball team picked up a few honors last week, grabbing six spots on the Northwest Conference's softball all-league teams.

The Spartans had three first-teamers, one second-teamer and two honorable mention honorees from a team that finished 17-9 overall, 11-6 in the NWOC and placed third in the conference before losing a play-in game to Hermiston, 5-3.

League champion La Salle led the conference with eight honorees, including four first-teamers, two second-teamers and two honorable mentions. Putnam, like Hilhi, boasted six honorees including three first-teamers, two second-teamers and one honorable mention.

La Salle's Hannah Sisul was the conference Player of the Year, Putnam's Sarah Abramson was the Pitcher of the Year and Walt Stockfleth of La Salle was honored as Coach of the Year.

Hillsboro freshman infielder McKenzie Staub was voted a first-team infielder and was joined on the first-team by junior pitcher Payton Goodrich and junior outfielder Zoe Richman. Other Spartan honorees included a second-team infielder, sophomore Rainy Dold, and honorable mention honorees catcher Natalie Kinney and outfielder Camille Rickis.HILLSBORO TRIBUNE PHOTO: WADE EVANSON - Hilhi's Payton Goodrich throwing a pitch during a game earlier this season. Goodrich was selected to the NWOC all-league first-team.

The entire list of NWOC honorees is below:

First Team

Kiriahna Edeline La Salle Soph

Megan Lyver La Salle Jr

Brooklynn Mercier St Helens Jr

Tyler Creach Putnam Sr

McKenzie Staub Hillsboro Fr

Mercedes Massey St Helens Sr

Mackenna Brisbine Jr

Alexis Kemp La Salle Fr

Sarah Abramson Putnam Sr

Payton Goodrich Hillsboro Jr

Lauren Isaak Wilsonville Sr

Hannah Sisul La Salle Jr

Mikayla Schweinsberg Putnam Jr

Zoe Richman Hillsboro Jr

Second Team

Maddie Mayer Putnam Jr

Sierra Lehman Milwaukie Sr

Abbi Maben La Salle Soph

Leslie Main Sandy Soph

Samantha Brewster Sandy Soph

Melia Croydon Putnam Soph

Rain Dold Hillsboro Soph

Brittany Hays Milwaukie Sr

Rylee Maben La Salle Sr

Kailey Krueger Wilsonville Jr

Janell Kilborn Parkrose Jr

Jordan Oliver Milwaukie Sr

Justine Brown Milwaukie Jr

Kaily Smith St Helens Soph

Hannah Mckee Parkrose Sr

Erica Anyanwu Parkrose Sr

Honorable Mention

Natalie Kinney Hillsboro Fr

Camille Rickis Hillsboro Sr

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine