Lake Oswego Review News

Regional News

RATTLED: OREGON'S CONCUSSION DISCUSSION

Sports

Lake Oswego girls clean up in TRL, all-state lacrosse voting

June 20, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The three-time state champ Lakers have five players named to the all-TRL first team

Bring Me Home tournament raises $2,500

June 20, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The money raised will send 30 underserved kids to an after-school baseball clinic

Friends to Follow

Social media posts from your local merchants

Community

Community Briefs

June 21, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - My Community The Review, Tidings
Have an event or meeting you wish to include in Community Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]

What's Happening

June 21, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Barb Randall
Have an event you wish to include in What's Happening? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Essential LO concert set for June 27

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Get ready for sweet music all summer long; check out free concert featuring Patrick Lamb and the Hit Factory on June 27
  • Birds bring special joy

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jottings contributor Esther Halvorson-Hill enjoys birds. Read on to learn about her bond with them.
  • KiteTales raises more than $90,000 for Youth Villages Oregon

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Women's Auxiliary at KiteTales event. You can still donate to Youth Villages through the end of June.
  • Mediators can make life easier

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    WLACC offers free mediation service last Thursday of each month. Sign up now for the June 28 sessions.
  • Fitness classes cater to all ages

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lake Oswego Parks and Rec has camps, classes and more events for all ages. Sign up now so you don't miss the fun this summer!
  • Learn about the Alzheimer's brain

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The brain is a marvelous organ. Learn more about it and Alzheimer's disease at a special event taking place at the LOACC July 16.
  • What did you sample during Oregon Wine Month?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    If you haven't been sampling Oregon wines during the month of May you can still do so. Barb Randall shares some of her favorites from…
  • Van De Veere offering dance camps

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Looking to have some fun this summer? Take a class or camp through West Linn Parks and Rec.
  • Love, reverence and respect

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Sister Marilyn Barry retiring after 62 years in service to God, the Catholic Church and the communities she's grown to know and love
  • Teens walk the walk

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Tour of Civil Rights Movement locations is life changing for members of Congregation Beth Israel and Vancouver Baptist Church
  • Gladstone Wounded Warrior competes in Department of Defense Games

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Dakota Hollingsworth of Gladstone is competing in the Wounded Warrior Games this week.
  • Royal Rosarians to host knighting ceremony

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Event set for June 8 at Peninsula Park in Portland. Don't miss this opportunity to witness the Knighting Ceremony.
  • Camp Invention coming to LO this summer

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Sign up for Camp Invention, a nationally recognized summer enrichment camp.
  • Community Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an event you wish to include in Community Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Alone? Call Senior Loneliness Line

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Free service available to adults 55 and over in Clackamas County. Learn more about it at the Lake Oswego Adult Community Center.
  • Memory resources available at WLACC

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Friends, professionals can help ease the challenges of those with memory loss. Learn more about it at the West Linn Adult Community Center.
  • Let your kids swing through trees

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    AWOL Dance Collective to offer aerial dance classes at Mary S. Young Park. Sign up through West Linn Parks and Recreation.
  • It's time to start planning those vacations

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Visit Cannon Beach's Public Coast Brewing Company this summer. Barb Randall enjoyed a quick visit to Cannon Beach this spring and suggests…
  • Molly Mole shares insights into life underground

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    One mole can create lots of hills, says mole catcher Nancy Dunis. She shares a mole's perspective in Jottings today.
  • What's Happening

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an event or meeting you wish to include in What's Happening? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Learn to play footgolf

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    New precision sport combines soccer, golf. Try it at the Lake Oswego Golf Course. A league is forming this summer.
  • Norma Heyser to share 'Little Body Book'

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Author aims to help people know themselves - body, mind and spirit. She will present her book,'Little Body Book' at the Lake Oswego library…
  • LGPC to present 'Songs of Joy and Peace'

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Concerts are scheduled at the church June 9-10 at Lake Grove Presbyterian Church. Admission is free but a freewill offering will be taken…
  • LO Celebrates Alzheimer's Association's 'Longest Day'

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Across Lake Oswego, organizations will be raising funds and awareness for the Alzheimer's Association's annual event.

Education

Fifth grade in Lake Oswego will never be the same

June 21, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Education Claire Holley
After nearly three decades, Hallinan's Rick Griest and Forest Hills' Ron Bagwell retire

COLLEGE NOTES

June 21, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Education Pamplin Media Group
Congratulations to these Lake Oswego scholars, who have been recognized by colleges and universities across the country
  • We couldn't have done this alone

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    To the class of 2018 - parents and all equivalent parental figures included - congratulations. We did it.
  • Creating confident swimmers

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Lake Grove Swim Park offers swim lessons for students and a relaxing escape from the city
  • SCHOOL NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Shuckerow named principal at Forest Hills; You, too, can write for The Review
  • Shuckerow named principal at Lake Oswego's Forest Hills Elementary

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Sherwood educator brings a commitment to equity and a history of working with underserved populations
  • COLLEGE NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Congratulations to these Lake Oswego scholars, who have been recognized by colleges and universities across the country
  • SCHOOL NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Lakeridge artists bag top honors; You, too, can write for The Review; On the schedule
  • 'Before My Time Has Come'

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Music teacher Ed Kopp, student Elise Popma collaborate on a song about school violence
  • Pacer Notes: Working 9-5 - plus overtime, of course

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    We imagined that if we worked quickly, painting the deck would be much more profitable than our minimum-wage jobs.
  • SLIDESHOW: 'Mixing it up' at Forest Hills Elementary School

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Students participate in a lunchtime program to break social and cultural barriers
  • SLIDESHOW: Taking the next (big) step

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Cheering, clapping well-wishers give eighth-graders a rousing send-off as they officially head to high school
  • SCHOOL NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Elementary Strings, Orchestra registration underway; You, too, can write for The Review; Last day of school is almost here!
  • Feeling stressed? Just focus on what matters

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    That's the advice from SWAG writers, who explore the impact of pressure at school on students' mental health
  • Laker Notes: What we have done will live beyond us

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Lake Oswego High grad Clare O'Gara plans to attend Smith College in the fall and major in English.
  • Park Academy grads look to the future

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Class of 2018 heads to college with dreams of fashion design, firefighting, medicine and more
  • Riverdale honors Class of 2018

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    School's Top Scholars and other grads are headed to college with more than $5 million in scholarship offers
  • Lake Oswego students to attend World Affairs Seminar

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Rotary scholarships will fund trip to international conference on how digital innovations are shaping the future
  • Troop 230 honors two new Eagle Scouts

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Jack Bride and Mark Erickson received Scouting's highest honor at a Court of Honor on June 2
  • SLIDESHOW: 'All in this together'

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Lakeridge, LOHS seniors remember the common threads that bind them during graduation ceremonies for the Class of 2018
  • SCHOOL NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Forest Hills Principal Amy Blakey leaving LOSD; LO Rotarian named to Clackamas ESD board; Honor Roll correction
  • COLLEGE NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Congratulations to these Lake Oswego scholars, who have been recognized by colleges and universities across the country
  • A MAP OF THE PAST

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Lakeridge AP Biology students use a DNA Mapping Lab to trace their ancestors' path out of Africa
  • Lake Oswego Junior High rallies around Max

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Seventh-grader born with rare chromosomal disorder finds uncommon support from the entire school community
  • On the eve of graduation, there is gratitude

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Ava Eucker plans to attend the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill in the fall and major in journalism.
  • Pizzeria fundraiser feeds Foundation

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Pizzeria sul Lago donates $2,000 to help nonprofit hire and retain additonal teachers

Entertainment

Things to do

June 21, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment The Review, Tidings
There are plenty of fun events to do this weekend. Check out this list. There is something for everybody!

Teen offering computer programming camp

June 21, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Barb Randall
Camp aims to show how fun, useful and powerful programming is. Sydney Von Arx wants to inspire other women to enjoy programming.

Sustainable Life

A forest full of food

June 21, 2018 Hailey Stewart
Winslow Food Forest will host classes on creating food forests in urban settings.

Go electric: State launches website to promote EVs

June 20, 2018 Steve Law
Transportation has been a sore point in state efforts to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, and greater use of electric vehicles can help fulfill state goals and new governor's executive order.

Insiders

Your pets can have allergic reactions too

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski - Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Bring your living space outdoors

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Justin Harnish - Harnish Properties - REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Medicare Parts, Insurance Plans, Gaps and More Oh My!

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Victoria Bramley, The Insurance Store - HEALTH CARE INSURANCE INSIDER -

Trios celebrates opals and a new look

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Jeweler Mary Wong, Trios Studio - LAKE OSWEGO JEWELRY INSIDER -

Sell first or buy first? A classic dilemma

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Get your car ready for a summer road trip

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Mike Keeler, Vic's Auto Center - LAKE OSWEGO AUTO REPAIR INSIDER -

Let Sunny Days Bring Bright Smiles

Brought to you by Lake Grove's Dr. Charles Branen - Lake Grove Dental - LAKE OSWEGO DENTISTRY INSIDER -

Damn! What to do???

Brought to you by Griffin Hampson - Cartridge Network (For Home & Office) - PRINTER, INK and TONER INSIDER

Keep your pet safe from ticks this spring

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski - Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Creating Good Dental Patients – Start Early and Keep It Fun!

Brought to you by Lake Grove's Dr. Charles Branen - Lake Grove Dental - LAKE OSWEGO DENTISTRY INSIDER -

4 terms home buyers need to know

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Justin Harnish - Harnish Properties - REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Getting the cantaloupe in the cart

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Tax Deductions that Matter

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Victoria Bramley, The Insurance Store - HEALTH CARE INSURANCE INSIDER -

Fine-tune your vehicle for fuel economy

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Mike Keeler, Vic's Auto Center - LAKE OSWEGO AUTO REPAIR INSIDER -

Gathering of the Guilds showcases Northwest's best artists

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Jeweler Mary Wong, Trios Studio - LAKE OSWEGO JEWELRY INSIDER -

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine