In total, the Lakers and Pacers see 10 players honored in this year's all-Three Rivers League balloting

REVIEW FILE PHOTO - Lakeridge senior outfielder Gracie Neville won a place on the all-Three Rivers League first team after batting .481 for the Pacers this season.While neither Lake Oswego or Lakeridge finished on top in this year's Three Rivers League softball race — that honor went to TRL champion and state semifinalist Tualatin — but several Lakers and Pacers did.

In the 2017 Three Rivers League all-star voting, Lake Oswego sophomore infielder Marin Penney and Lakeridge senior utility player Gracie Neville both earned first-team honors, while another eight Lake Oswego and Lakeridge players were also honored.

Penney — who led the Lakers to a fourth-place finish in the TRL and their first state playoff berth since 2011 — batted .489 in league this year with four homers, 18 RBIs and 17 runs scored and just three strikeouts in 45 at-bats.

Neville and the Pacers, meanwhile, placed seventh in the league race, with Neville hitting .481 with seven RBIs and eight runs scored.

Also honored from Laker Oswego were: sophomore outfielder Layney Lombardo (.271 BA, 11 RBIs, 12 runs), second team; junior infielder Morgan Jones, honorable mention; and senior outfielder Lillian Harwood, honorable mention.

Also honored from Lakeridge were: senior infielder Kelley Ericson (.462 with two homers, 11 RBIs and six runs), second team; freshman pitcher Rachel Mindt, honorable mention; freshman catcher Anika Bjornson, honorable mention; junior outfielder Sara Nyland, honorable mention; and junior outfielder Taylor Reid, honorable mention.

Three Rivers League

First Team

Pitchers — Ashley Davis, jr., Tigard; Megan Woodward, jr., Tualatin; Emily Goodman, sr., Canby. Catchers — Emily Paulson, fr., Tigard; Sammi Caron, sr., Tualatin. Infielders — Amanda Reser, sr., Tualatin; Paityn Willoughby, sr., Newberg; Emily Johansen, so., Tualatin; Kaitlin Lampson, jr., West Linn; Alison Davis, sr., Canby; Marin Penney, so., Lake Oswego. Outfielders — Zoe Olivera, jr., Tualatin; Megan Talbert, jr., West Linn; Gracie Neville, sr., Lakeridge; Ella Hillier, jr., Tualatin. Utility — Kamryn Mobley, so., Canby.

Player of the Year — Amanda Reser, sr., Tualatin

Pitcher of the Year — Ashley Davis, jr., Tigard

Coach of the Year — Jenna Wilson, Tualatin

Second Team

Pitchers — Lexi Finke, so., West Linn; Tia Ridings, fr., Tualatin. Catcher — Devinne Amesquita, sr., West Linn. Infielders — Emily Hewitt, jr., Canby; Kelley Ericson, sr., Lakeridge; Maddie Hoover, so., Tigard; Avery Esau, jr., West Linn. Outfielders — Layney Lombardi, so., Lake Oswego; Sam Teran so., Newberg; Lexi Gribble, jr., Sherwood; Lisa Reavely, sr., West Linn. Utility — Bella Valdes, fr., Tualatin.

Honorable Mention

Pitchers — Morgan Block, sr., Canby; Rachel Mindt, fr., Lakeridge. Catchers — Anika Bjornson, fr., Lakeridge; Emily Watson, jr., Sherwood. Infielders — Cassidy Posey, jr., Canby; Morgan Jones, jr., Lake Oswego; Brooke Hansen, sr., Newberg; Alanna Smith, sr., Newberg; Jordyn Moullet-Dozier, fr., Sherwood; Caroline Riggs, jr., Tigard; Taylor Alton, jr., Tualatin; Taylor Maxwell, so., West Linn; Sara Nyland, jr., Lakeridge; Sara Moss, so., Tigard. Outfielders — Lilian Harwood, sr., Lake Oswego; Taylor Reid, jr., Lakeridge. Utility — Andrea Gomez, so., Tualatin; McKenzie Plummer, jr., Newberg.

Contact Sports Editor Miles Vance at 503-330-0127 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine