Lake Oswego senior Cam Nicklos wins medalist honors for the 2017 Three Rivers League boys golf campaign

REVIEW FILE PHOTO - Lake Oswego senior Cam Nicklos won honors as Three Rivers League medalist for 2017.The Three Rivers League has long been home to some of Oregon's best high school golfers, and that was certainly the case again in 2017.

So now, with the spring season slowly receding in the rearview mirror, it's time to share the names of the TRL's best — the 2017 Three Rivers League all-star teams.

In girls play, Lake Oswego saw Cami Dozois earn first-team honors, while teammates Tya Seth, Delaney Talovic and Mary Jane Anderson all won second-team berths.

For Lakeridge, Kendall Freeman won a berth on the second team and teammate Katie Bogert was named to the honorable mention team.

In boys play, LO's Cam Nicklos won TRL medalist honors and a berth on the first team, as did teammate Adam White. The Lakers also placed Joe Torkelson and Peter Bouchard on the TRL second team.

For Lakeridge, Avery Keating won a spot on the all-league first team while teammate Tim Lee earned a berth on the second team.

Three Rivers League Girls

First Team

Victoria Gailey, jr., Tigard; Cami Dozois, sr., Lake Oswego; Olivia Venderby, fr., West Linn; McKenna Vanko, sr., St. Mary's; Summer Marshall, sr., West Linn; Katie Williams, jr., West Linn.

Second Team

Tya Seth, sr., Lake Oswego; Kendall Freeman, sr., Lakeridge; Delaney Talovic, jr., Lake Oswego; Hanna Archuleta, sr., West Linn; Mary Jane Anderson, sr., Lake Oswego.

Honorable Mention

Katie Bogert, sr., Lakeridge; Alexandra Tomita, so., St. Mary's; Brady Turnquist, fr., West Linn; Kailan Mink, sr., St. Mary's.

Three Rivers League Medalist — Victoria Gailey, Tigard.

Three Rivers League Boys

First Team

Cam Nicklos, sr., Lake Oswego; Avery Keating, sr., Lakeridge; Adam White, sr., Lake Oswego; Hunter Johnson, sr., West Linn; CJ Luikart, sr., Tualatin.

Second Team

Sam Krauss, so., Canby; Joe Torkelson, sr., Lake Oswego; Peter Bouchard, so., Lake Oswego; Carson Brinkley, sr., Sherwood; Tim Lee, sr., Lakeridge; Kai Alexander, Tigard; John Holzgang, Tigard.

Honorable Mention

Alex Warnke, Tualatin; Drew Francois, Sherwood; Nathan Mallory, Tigard; Blake Westover, West Linn; Ian Chaff, Tualatin.

Three Rivers League Medalist — Cam Nicklos, Lake Oswego.

Coaches of the Year — Nelson Neal, Lakeridge; Kyle Sobotta, West Linn.

Contact Sports Editor Miles Vance at 503-330-0127 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine