Two Tualatin players, Amanda Reser and Zoe Olivera, are honored on the 2017 all-state first team

PAMPLIN MEDIA GROUP PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Tualatin's Amanda Reser was one of the top Three Rivers League players honored in the recently released Class 6A all-state teams for 2017.The cream rose to the top in Class 6A softball this year.

In the recently released 6A all-state listings, Glencoe junior catcher Ashlynn Bailey was named Class 6A Player of the Year after leading the Crimson Tide into the state quarterfinals.

Gresham senior Shianne Smith was honored as Class 6A Pitcher of the Year after leading the Gophers to a 12-2 record and second-place finish in the Mt. Hood Conference, and later, into the second round of the playoffs.

And North Medford Coach Mike Mayben, who led the Crimson Tide to the 2017 Class 6A state title, was selected as Coach of the Year.



Pitchers: Morgan Hornback, Oregon City, junior; Shianne Smith, Gresham, senior; Olivia Strickland, Jesuit, junior. Catchers: Ashlynn Bailey, Glencoe, junior; Emma Brockman, Beaverton, senior. Infielders: Kelsey Day, Westview, junior; Emma Foster, Franklin, junior; Taelor Mayben, North Medford, senior; Amanda Reser, Tualatin, senior; Gavyn Shafer, Century, sophomore; Paityn Willoughby, Newberg, senior. Outfielders: Aliya Ewell, Grant, senior; Olivia Lethlean, North Medford, senior; Zoe Olivera, Tualatin, junior; Nadia Witt, McNary, junior. Designated Hitter/Utility: Zoie Iverson, Oregon City, junior.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Ashlynn Bailey, Glencoe, junior

PITCHER OF THE YEAR — Shianne Smith, Gresham, senior

COACH OF THE YEAR — Mike Mayben, North Medford


Pitchers: Rylan Austin, North Medford, junior; Pat Moore, South Medford, senior; Megan Woodward, Tualatin, junior. Catchers: Maggie Brauckmiller, Franklin, sophomore; Sammi Caron, Tualatin, senior. Infielders: Sydney Bowers, South Eugene, senior; Mia Ewell, Grant, freshman; Sydney Sahlfeld, Glencoe, senior; Reyan Tuck, Jesuit, junior. Outfielders: Taylor Holmquist, West Salem, sophomore; Kiana Kushiyama, Southridge, senior; Hannah Malin, Jesuit, senior; Reece Martin, Westview, junior. Designated Hitter/Utility: Riley Thompson, McKay, junior


Pitchers: Payton Hudson, McMinnville, sophomore; Isabel Womack, Glencoe, junior. Catchers: Isabelle Lewis, Oregon City, freshman; Emily Paulson, Tigard, freshman. Infielders: Alex Barry, North Medford, junior; Abby Wingo, Sunset, sophomore; Kennedy Jantzi, West Albany, senior; Nalani Muranaka, West Salem, junior; Ananya Koneti, Westview, junior. Outfielders: Vanessa Gonzalez, Forest Grove, junior; Saioa Lostra, Wilson, senior; Mahal Miles, North Medford, senior; Avery Morehead-Hutsell, Sheldon, senior. Designated Hitter/Utility: Hailey Tefft, Cleveland, senior.


Pitchers: Samantha Brauckmiller, Franklin, junior; Ashley Davis, Tigard, junior. Catchers: Samie Bergmann, Roseburg, sophomore; Hailey Davis, West Albany, junior. Infielders: Haley Ebner, McNary, junior; Bailey Holmquist, West Salem, senior; Sydnee Reeser, McMinnville, senior; Jill Uyeda, Centennial, senior; Alison Walton, Reynolds, senior. Outfielders: Alexa Bailey, Barlow, sophomore; Sydni Dix, McMinnville, senior; Brooklyn Hurd, Grants Pass, sophomore; Bailey Nguyen, Franklin, junior.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine