First-teamers include Lakeridge's Rodas-Hills and Lake Oswego's Seaman and Donaldson

REVIEW PHOTO: MILES VANCE - Lake Oswego senior forward Ryan Seaman, who led the Lakers in the Class 6A state quarterfinals, was one of eight Lakers honored on the 2017 Three Rivers League all-star teams.Neither Lake Oswego nor Lakeridge won the Three Rivers League boys soccer title this year, but they did win recognition — in great number — on the 2017 TRL all-star teams.

Announced at the end of October, the 2017 all-Three Rivers League teams recognized eight members of the Lake Oswego boys teams and seven from Lakeridge. First-team selections from Lake Oswego — which finished fourth in the TRL and advanced to the Class 6A state quarterfinals — included senior forward Ryan Seaman and senior defender Grant Donaldson.

For Lakeridge — the Pacers took third in the 2017 TRL race and then lost in the first round of the state playoffs — senior forward Johnny Rodas-Hills won a berth on the Three Rivers first team.

REVIEW PHOTO: MILES VANCE - Lakeridge senior forward Johnny Rodas-Hills, who led his team to a third-place finish in the 2017 Three Rivers League race, was recenty named to the all-TRL first team.

First Team

Forwards: Ryan Seaman, sr., Lake Oswego; Mikey Vergara, sr., Tigard; Nic Carsh, sr., Newberg. Midfielders: Johanthan Alvarado, sr., Sherwood; Johnny Rodas-Hills, sr., Lakeridge; Joe Thomson, sr., Canby; Geronimo Lopez-Garcia, jr., Newberg; Bryan Chapman, sr., West Linn. Defenders: Brendan Agranoff, sr., Sherwood; Kyle Charbonneau, sr., Newberg; Grant Donaldson, sr., Lake Oswego; Sajjad Al Rikabi, jr., Tigard. Goalkeeper: Nerick Elias, sr., Newberg.

Player of the Year: Nerick Elias, Newberg

Coach of the Year: MJ Tate, Newberg

Second Team

Forwards: Collin Pinkerton, sr., Lakeridge; Saul Aparicio, jr., Tualatin; Ian Quinlan, so., Canby. Midfielders: Brian Mercado, jr., Tualatin; Cesar Ochoa, sr., Tigard; Chase Hoffinger, jr., Lake Oswego; Gian Gargurevich, jr., Lakeridge; Aidan Sloan, sr., West Linn; Ben Gentile, sr., Newberg. Defenders: Kristopher Lopez, jr., Canby; Avery Hanlon, sr., Sherwood; Garret Jackson, jr., West Linn; Ricardo Olguin, jr., Tualatin. Goalkeeper: Jackson Cleaver, so., Tigard

Honorable Mention

Garrett Hite, sr., Sherwood; Daniel Valdovinos, jr., Tualatin; Cory Taylor, sr., Lakeridge; Cole Alteneder, sr., Newberg; Rasheed Tahuni, so., Tigard; Robert Vogel, sr., Lake Oswego; Gavin Tinsley, jr., West Linn; Myles Willis, sr., Lakeridge; Jack Hallan, fr., Tigard; Thomas Forsyte, sr., Tigard: Alan Rodriguez, sr., Newberg; Nick Bowermaster, jr., Lakeridge; Eric Seaman, fr., Lake Oswego; Alexis Mendoza, sr., Newberg; Zack Macris, so., Newberg; Aaron Padarath, jr., Tigard; Juan Campuzano-Perez, sr., Newberg; Noah LaFave, sr., Sherwood; Santiago de la Torre, jr., Tualatin; Christian Pumpelly, jr., Tualatin; Sean Chamberlin, sr., Tualatin; Leonardo Simoes Del Bueno, sr., Sherwood; Danny Dhas, sr., Sherwood; Jett Krieger, sr., Sherwood; Aaron Rudder, so., Lake Oswego; Francisco Cabello, fr., Canby; Eli Wall, jr., West Linn; Trevor Smith, so., Tigard; Jarred Debban, so., Tigard; Griffin Chambers, sr., Lake Oswego; Adam Kindorf, jr., Lakeridge; Michael Phillips, so., West Linn; Ben Walker, sr., West Linn; Tyler Voelzke, sr., Lake Oswego.

Contact Sports Editor Miles Vance at 503-330-0127 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine