In total, six Pacers and four Lakers are honored on 2017 all-Three Rivers teams

REVIEW PHOTO: MILES VANCE - Lakeridge senior Terran Walker (left) was recently named Most Valuable Player when the 2017 Three Rivers League all-star teams were announced.To the victors go the spoils.

And in Three Rivers League boys water polo, the victors were the boys teams from Lakeridge and Newberg.

The Pacers and Tigers split their two regular-season matches, Lakeridge won the two teams' state seeding contest, then saw Newberg come back to win the 2017 Oregon High School Water Polo state championship in a 9-7 decision over the Pacers.

In response, Lakeridge had six players honored on Three Rivers League all-star teams while Newberg had five players honored.

Lakeridge senior Terran Walker was named Most Valuable Player for 2017, while four other Pacers were named to the all-TRL second team and another two to the third team.

For Lake Oswego, which finished third in the regular season, four Lakers were honored, that group led by junior first-teamer Myles Williams.

Three Rivers League

First Team

Terran Walker, sr., Lakeridge; Dalton Paskett, sr., Newberg; Zach Jordan, jr., Newberg;

Mircea Stan, so., Tigard; Myles Williams, jr., Lake Oswego; Allan Zhang, sr., Tualatin. Goalie: Wilson Johnson, jr., Newberg.

Most Valuable Player: Terran Walker, Lakeridge

Second Team

Thomas Gooding, so., Lakeridge; Raleigh Day, jr., Newberg; Grant Lautze, jr., Lakeridge; Torin Ferguson, fr., Lakeridge; Duncan Reasoner, sr., Forest Grove; Ben Rabbino, jr., Lake Oswego. Goalie: Nathan Bloom, so., Lakeridge.

Third Team

Brody Veater, so., Lakeridge; Dane Findley, jr., Newberg; Jordan Taboda, sr., Tualatin; Joe Cavalli, sr., Tigard; Andrew Ness, sr., Lake Oswego; Alec Lecarno, sr., Forest Grove. Goalie: Blake Tarbell, sr., Lake Oswego.

Contact Sports Editor Miles Vance at 503-330-0127 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine