The annual Portland Interscholastic League Hall of Fame induction banquet will honor 51 new members on Sunday, Oct. 14.

The event takes place at the Holiday Inn Portland Airport, 8439 N.E. Columbia Blvd. A no-host social starts at 4:30 p.m., and the dinner begins at 6 p.m.

Tickets are $50 each and are available through Jack Bertell, 503-244-1533 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Here is the Class of 2012, with inductees listed by school and year of graduation:

Benson: Bob Christiansen, 1958; Bill Hryciw, coach; Jack Kutter, 1961; *-Fred Marineau, coach; *-Don Nibblett, 1947

Cleveland: Ted Amato, 1963; Jerry Gatto, coach; *-James O. Norton, coach; Dick Sinovic, 1942; Hugh Springer, 1956

Franklin: John Harding, 1974; Kate Kaufman, 1997; *-Dick Mabry, coach; Chuck Stronach, 1959

Grant: Virginia Enos, 1950; Jim McGregor, 1940; Don Stamm, 1946; *-James Torson, coach; *-Pete Withers, 1946

Jackson: John Fortner, 1979; Randy Zimmerman, 1979

Jefferson: Marshall Haskins, 1981; *-Carl Knudsen, athlete-coach; Ron Martin, 1961; Ralph Nickerson, 1970; *-Phil Penn, 1932

Lincoln: *-Frank Lolich Sr., 1941; Deke Olmstead, 1965; Avery Schwartz, 1964; George Spencer, 1959; Dee Wolfe, 1964

Madison: John Baynard, 1970; Dave Hildahl, 1976; Tom Larson, 1974

Marshall: Jerry McGinnis, 1974; Bob Nearing, 1972; Tom Nearing, 1965; Robby Rust, 1968

Roosevelt: *-Jim Luening, 1958; Robert Thierman, 1955; David Wanaka, 1954; Herman Winterholler, 1954; Rena Wright, 1997

Washington: Charles Hunt, 1967; Lee Miesen, 1948; *-Joel Sappenfield, athlete-coach; *-Clyde Walker, 1933

Wilson: Jim Dunn, 1976; Susan Freed-Held, 1960; Kelly Sills, 1975; Karl Wustrack, 1962

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine