With the threat of freezing rain continuing into Sunday night and Monday, Portland Public Schools and most other metro area school districts announced they would be closed Monday.

• In Clackamas County, the North Clackamas School District, Oregon City, Oregon Trail, Molalla, West Linn-Wilsonville and Lake Oswego schools had made the decision to remain closed on Monday. Clackamas Community College also will be closed.

• In Washington County, the Beaverton, Hillsboro, Gaston, Sherwood, Tigard-Tualatin, Forest Grove and Banks schools districts announced Monday closures, while other districts had yet to make a call.

• In Multnomah County, PPS and the Centennial, David Douglas, Reynolds, Gresham-Barlow, Parkrose and Corbett schools districts will be closed, along with Mt. Hood Community College.

• In Columbia County, the Scappoose and St. Helens School Districts will be closed Monday.

All campuses of Portland Community College will be closed for the day.

Pamplion Media Group will update this list throughout the evening. Readers can also vistit our TV news partner, KOIN News 6, at

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine